Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Final MIC of Season 5! :-(


So I haven't posted anything for a while as I have been really busy, but seeing as it was the last episode of Made In Chelsea (season 5) I thought I had better find some time.
 
Starting with Louise and Andy and how ridiculous the whole relationship is. So many of you will know that I am not Louise's biggest fan but this week she really is taking the p**s. Millie was completely right when she said Louise is becoming her idiotic ex "Pug" aka Spencer. I was FUMING TAMPING RAGING when I saw the devastation on Andy's face and to top it all off it appears the recent Twitter rumours about it being Niall from One Direction are true - Niall I expected better from you. Louise seems to have lost all respect for herself and Andy (although I have never been convinced she feels the same). I think Andy needs to get rid of her and get with Binky - adorable couple!!
 

 
Next - Spenny and Lucy...now it really does seem that they really suit and are a perfect couple and I had to agree. Lucy appears to have finally calmed down the self proclaimed ladies man and they look VERY loved up in this picture:
 
 
Yet, today I was looking at my fave gossip mag "OK" website and I came across something that truly disturbed me - SPENCER HAS CHEATED ON LUCY! Now at first I was shocked...really Spencer are you that much of an idiot? I though you had changed and was beginning to warm to you. But it looks as though Spencer admitted the cheating to Rick Edwards - "Cheated on her, Rick. Pretty recently. A couple of days ago. I was in Greece" - all I can say is PLEB!!
 
Now to other news - what on earth is going on between Jamie and the vileness that is Phoebe? Seriously Jamie - if you go there you are obviously deranged. Phoebe may be nice in person but she really really really gives no good impression on MIC and I am not a fan of this partnership!
 
 
In other devastating news - Millie is leaving :-(...I am literally gutted!! She is by far my favourite in MIC. She is honest, loyal (most of the time), says what she feels and has outstanding style!
 
 
Everyone watch this amazing video from E4 - another brilliant parody!
 

Thursday, 25 April 2013

The Great and Powerful Oz

I went to see this film last night and to be honest I was a little sceptical about going mainly because I love The Wizard of Oz and didn't want to ruin it...
 
The first thing that stuck out was the fact that they kept the original format with the black and white and then colour whilst in Oz. I like that fact that they did this and then when Oscar Zoroaster Phadrig Isaac Norman Henkel Emmannuel Ambroise Diggs aka Oz (played by a very gorgeous James Franco) landed in Oz; the colours were beautiful. I did not go and see the film in 3D but I can imagine the graphic and colours would be beautiful if I had have done. When Oz's balloon first lands the colours and sounds are enchanting - it is very cleverly done and it really draws you into the film.
 
The first character of Oz that we meet is Theodora (Mila Kunis), I do like Mila but I felt that she was not at her best during the film. Her acting felt a little dead, uninterested and relied on her looks far too much. Rachel Weisz who played Evanora however was a lot better. She really captured the character well.
 

To be honest; even though I love James Franco I was not overly struck by his performance either. He seemed to  be over the top and I did not warm to his character. I understand that you are not meant to be a massive fan to start with but I should have thought that by the end you should be a fan of his - I just wasn't.

Michelle Williams played Glinda and again I was not struck on her acting ability and know she can do a lot better. Maybe it is because I was a Dawson's Creek fan and still see her as Jen.
 
Overall I would give this film 3/5 stars and it is that high because of the visuals; I would recommend seeing but I shall not be purchasing in a hurry!

Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Made In Chelsea 22/4/2013

It's the episode we have all been waiting for...the break up!! Louise finally stood up for herself and told Spencer where to go. I can not believe he had the cheek to call her possessive though; to be honest any girl would be the same! SPENCER YOU'RE A PRAT! Only hours after splitting up he tries to hit on Phoebe (my opinion has still not changed - what was that hood) and then it transpires he slept with someone in Louise's bed. Obviously he would deny it - it was like having de ja vu from when he denied the last incident! Plank!

Moving on to Ashley finding Ollie's gay porn...really is it that much of a surprise?? However I do love Ollie and Ashley seems lovely - I would prefer to see her back with Francis - they are adorable together!!

The whole episode was full of tension but I think Lucy talking to Jamie's new girlfriend, Tara, was the icing on the cake. I was biting my nails hoping that Lucy was going to tell Tara and lets be honest - her face said it all; if I was Tara I would know exactly what Lucy was trying to imply. And then SHOCK, they have been together since October? Hmmmm I am pretty sure that he was trying it with Binky during that time...she clearly had a lucky escape.
 
Now; although what I have said about Jamie and the fact I think that he is a massive womaniser there is something about him that makes me want to squeeze his cheeks - I think it is the '3 Lost Bois' appeal. For those of you that have not seen their music video for 'The Best Is Yet To Come' PLEEEEEASE check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYBD3p6tVgo - it is quite literally the best thing since sliced bread!!
 
 
Now I feel that I am to mention Andy...at first I have to say his nostrils and the way they flare did scare me now however I think he is a total babe. I saw the little glint in his eye when he heard that Spencer and Louise had split up. Although I think that Louise should spend a bit of time finding out who she is again after the trauma of being with Spenny! Andy is now officially a hotty and him and Louise would be a great couple!
 
 
Thanks for reading...stay tuned for more!
 
 
 


Monday, 22 April 2013

Made In Chelsea

So...this is my first post ever and is it about my FAVOURITE reality TV program on the Television at the moment...MIC :-)
 
We are already on Series 5 and I am a totally addicted to those snobs that live in a world that I am sure we are all completely jealous of. They seem to just strut around London; shopping, lunching, gossiping and taking the odd holiday!
 
Over the last couple of weeks we have been introduced to four new characters: Phoebe-Lettice Thompson, Fran Newman-Young, Olivia Newman-Young and Josh Coombs.
 
 
 I'm a massive fan of Josh - as I am sure many of you are, although we don't know him very well; he is friends with Proudlock which makes him a winner! The only thing about him that I am not so sure about is his crush/relationship with Phoebe whom I am not yet a fan of. Actually it is not just Phoebe that I am not liking but all three of the new girls - in particular Olivia. Yes I know that I shouldn't judge her by first impression but I am just not getting a good vibe! During Season 4 I will be first to admit I did not warm to Lucy Watson yet this Season we seem to be seeing a softer side and the fact that Binky is friends with her has, I admit, made her seem more appealing. I think the way that Olivia went around speaking to Lucy was completely and not needed - yes Lucy may have slept with her boyfriend BUT she did say that she did not know him and Olivia were together. Some may say that Lucy might just be saying this as she feels bad but I get the impression that Lucy is very straight and will say exactly what she is thinking - a quality I am learning to love about her!

Moving on to Binky and Cheska - what on earth?!? To be honest I have never been a fan of Cheska, frankly I find her desperate and quite boring. I always found it odd that she is friends with Binky and Ollie as they are so fun and outgoing and she is just...not. I can't be too harsh on her she does seem to have a heart of gold and will do anything for her friends I just feel uncomfortable when she is on the TV 'flirting' with the other cast members. Binky has recently taken to Twitter to make it clear that the fall out was not her fault; "Again - amazing tweets. Thank you all. FYI - I wasn't the one that wanted this to happen - she stopped contacting me. But u will see..All ok.x". I am hoping that we will see all tonight!

Finally - Spencer and Louise *yawn yawn*. I am so sick of hearing the constant moaning from Louise - move on or out love! I have gone from loving Spencer to absolutely despising him, the way he is conducting himself is disgusting! Not only is he treating his girlfriend like rubbish but he is speaking to Millie in a vile manner too. I have to admit I LOVE Millie Mackintosh, I think she is amazing! Not only is she beautiful but also hilarious and speaks the utter truth - BRING BACK SMACKINTOSH Spencer needs another whack! Moving on to Louise - really? Really? It appears she has FINALLY given Spencer the boot, I hope the old Louise comes back and gets together with Andy. We shall have to see...

Thanks for reading, keep an eye out for my next rant :-)